How can I find out?

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by SumOtherDude, Apr 27, 2008.

1. SumOtherDude

SumOtherDude New Member

Hey guys...I'm in a bit of a weird situation here and I need some advice. First off I need to point out that I am a really shy person (but I'm trying to work on that)

Now on to my dilema... I'm in my 4th year at University and there is a guy that I met last year that I thought was really hot. But we never really talked until we had another class together this semester (which is pretty much over now I only have one more exam to go and then I am completely done school... but that's another story lol). So I was stalking his facebook profile about a month ago (when I am bored I become a facebook stalker) and saw that it said he is interested in both guys and girls. Ever since I saw that I have been trying to build up the courage to ask him about it... not because I would treat him any differently, it's just because I curious... but the thing is that I was stalking his profile again the other day and now it says that he is only interested in girls.

So my problem is that I don't know how to approach the subject with him... it was awkward when I though he was interested in guys.. but now I'm not sure anymore. He doesn't know that I am interested in guys and girls because it's not something that I have admitted to many people... not that I am ashamed, I just don't go out of my way to tell it to people.

So does anyone have any advice about how I can find out whether or not he is into guys?.. (keeping in mind that I am really shy and want something more or less subtle)

P.S. One of the reasons I find it hard to bring up the subject is that whenever we are only the two of us, it is usually because we are studying or doing something related to school... it would be a little weird for me to start talking about sex in that context.