I am a weatherglass now!

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by ClaireTalon, Jul 27, 2007.

1. ClaireTalon

Gold Member

Just in case someone hasn't noticed it yet, I have been gone for nearly two weeks now.

The reason was a silly household accident, oh how I love those. I decided to move some of my belongings into Frank's shelves, he has cleared a little more space there for me, which actually required me heaving a box of books up a ladder. Being a trained engineer, I think I should know something about metastable balances and delicate centers of gravity. However, I didn't, and the ladder came down with me on it. Broke my left arm, near the shoulder.

I didn't get my arm plastered, instead I got an operation and some nice screws in my humerus (we know it as the bone in the upper arm). I've been released finally two days ago, and the good thing is: I'm a weatherglass now. I feel every change. Isn't that neat?

2. SpeedoGuy

Gold Member

Albums:
    Sorry to hear about your injury, Claire. I did notice your absence while you were gone.

Ladder injuries are among the most common in emergency rooms. So, in addition to being a weather glass, you're also a statistic. :D

3. earllogjam

Gold Member

Claire, yeah missed you. I just thought you were just jetting around the world or something. Ooofff. That must have smarted. Sorry to hear about that. I have heard rumors that you can pick up radio stations with those screws. :smile:

Hope you are feeling better. Here are some virtual flowers for you.

Bouquet of Flowers on Flickr - Photo Sharing!

4. SpoiledPrincess

Gold Member