I told my GF that I am bisexual

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by Imported, Feb 26, 2005.

1. Imported

Gold Member

blackmanx: Greetings.

I am a young black man living in Boston. I am also a college student. I've been going out with this girl named Wendy for 6 months.

I recently told her that I was a bisexual male. She was mad. She was in denial about it. I told her that I loved her and had been faithful to her for the whole time that we were together. She said that she needed time to think about it.....she came back 3 weeks later and said that she wanted to give our relationship one more chance.

She's told me that she's been reading books on bisexuality and even watching videos in an effort to understand me. That's not all. She seems to think that I will only love her if she acts more masculine. I like her as a girl, thank you very much. She's shaved her hair and dresses like a guy now. That's not all. She bought a SEX TOY to USE on ME !!!! and I have always been freaked out by sex toys and such. I dont want to go through with it. I also want her to become a normal girl again. I just wish things could go back to the way they were. I care for her a lot and want to be with her. I want her to stop the freakiness.

How do I do that ?

2. Lex

Lex
    Gold Member

32 married AFAM male here, bro. Married 8 years with two young kids. I came out ot my wife a while back and we have been working through it. While initially very difficult, it has been the most amazing thing I have ever done. I feel truly free now.

My story is here:
    http://www.lpsg.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=10364

There are websites and support groups for Mixed Orientation Marriages and relationships. Info is posted in this thread:
    http://www.lpsg.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=11088