IE 7 Beta

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by prickleyguy, May 11, 2006.

1. prickleyguy

prickleyguy Member

Albums:
    For all of you Tech Heads out there, Internet Explorer 7 Beta is available for download. I think it is interesting, MS borrowed the tab feature from Firefox and has streamlined the interface. This is the version that will ship with the new Vista Operating system that will come out sometime later this year (If they can get the bugs out) Vista is already late for deployment. Microsoft is between a rock and a hard place, if they really fix all of the problems then Norton and McAfee will not be needed any longer and will probably sue Microsoft for putting them out of business.
    I know, I know from you Mac guys-gals you think this is funny......... but I am a tech and I have to deal 99% with Microsoft issues...

For you brave souls that like to be on the cutting edge, give it a try..
    Prickleyguy

2. Lex

Lex
    Gold Member

IE is evil.

3. prickleyguy

prickleyguy Member

Albums:
    Now Lex, be nice.......

4. Lex

Lex
    Gold Member

I admire that they have mimiced Mozilla's features (which is what Windows did in response to Macs a decade ago).

Until, however, they open the platform up to open-source and stop taking shortcuts and address their vulenrabilities--it's STILL Internet Explorer.

5. prickleyguy

prickleyguy Member

Albums:
    MS has supposedly addressed many of the security concerns in this version, but MS and Apple will never open their code to everyone as they are in the business to make money, lots of money, they have many emploees to support and many investors to placate so I do not expext their behavior to change any time soon.
    Being in the support business I have to learn all of the features and the problems, so I dive right in.

6. prickleyguy

prickleyguy Member

Albums:
    Sorry about the typos above, I wish I could type better,