Im Sad

MoocherMan

1st Like
Media
Sexuality
80% Straight, 20% Gay
You guys need to go out and just act nice, if you want a nice lady. Act like assholes if you want cheap sluts. Focus on the outfit you wear and go to some place with young people.

rawrg

Expert Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
80% Straight, 20% Gay
Usually getting stuck in a rut means you aren't meeting enough new people. Bars and random encounters are high-stress situations, and after high school / college, a lot of people have trouble meeting new folks because they aren't put in a situation where they're forced to interact. I'll bet a lot of people can chime in about a dry spell after they broke up with their significant other out of college / high school. I work in construction, so I've been pretty much surrounded by guys my whole career. When I got dumped by my high school girlfriend, I went a year and a half without so much as a kiss because I couldn't meet anyone. All of my friends were out of state at college, and all I had was my job.

The cure for my dry spell was a part time job waiting tables. Everyone likes to go out after work, and you meet a lot of people through those channels. For you, this really could be any job / group activity where the people get to interact a lot and bond. Maybe a local community college class on something that interests you would be a good place to meet someone. Hooking up with old friends is also a good way to meet new people.

I find that if you don't try to force it, good things just happen on their own. Tying too hard because makes you look desperate and needy. Find a way to let your confidence and strengths shine, and eventually you'll know when someone's interested in you. If you aren't hideous, have reasonable standards and have a good personality then you just need to find a way to get exposure.

Last edited:

B_angelvegas

1st Like
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
He he,