Intermittent fasting

P

PartWolf

Curious if any one has tried or is currently doing intermittent fasting. If so did/do you find that got results. Any feedback would be welcomed.

Thx

achillesx

Legendary Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
I have some experience with IF and here were my findings;

I stayed lean. (I tend to stay lean otherwise though)
I missed eating breakfast.
Could get pretty hungry.
Sometimes had low sleep quality since was eating a lot in a limited window later in the day.

For me if fasting for insulin sensitivity reasons, I'd prefer a 24 hour fast 1x a week, over IF multiple days.

FastNHard

Legendary Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
I've done it several time. Personally I like IF training and cardio. I know most people say not to do both fasted but I know my body very well and know if I've gone too far. I use fat burners fasting also which you are not supposed to do on an empty stomach but there again I know what my body will handle, I am not recommending that though for everybody. I usually do 12-16 hour fasting but might do a 24 hour one soon.

Sailingbear

Legendary Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Treyburn, North Carolina, United States of America
Verification
View
Sexuality
80% Straight, 20% Gay
I do it Lo g with the epigenetic diet. Will start the day with me keto coffee at 5:00 AM, and have dinner around 8:pM. I also have to watch at dinner not to over eat. Using the diet with fasting I have been able to lose over 50 pounds.

Sailingbear

Legendary Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Treyburn, North Carolina, United States of America
Verification
View
Sexuality
80% Straight, 20% Gay
I do it Lo g with the epigenetic diet. Will start the day with me keto coffee at 5:00 AM, and have dinner around 8:pM. I also have to watch at dinner not to over eat. Using the diet with fasting I have been able to lose over 50 pounds.
spell check kills me. That is ketogentic diet.

nailz

Worshipped Member
Verified
Gold
Media