Is It The Right Time To Come Out And Get Out Of The Closet ?

_Everest_

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Hey guys,
I'm a medical student , and I'm feeling a bit lonely these days, I just wanna come out as gay and explore our lgbgq+ communinty and be a part of it.
But I'm afraid my parents wont accept it and kick me out if i come out as gay.
I cant afford the tuition fee and living costs, some of the fee is covered under my scholarship but i'll still need around 2000 USD per annum.
The society & the environment around me is very much against lgbtq. I cant live by my self if my parents kick me out. I need to have some help.
So should i wait until my graduation or do what i dont know.
Help me out please i cant go through this.

Brodie888

Worshipped Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Firstly, congratulations on coming out to yourself. Self acknowledgment is half the battle!

I would suggest a tiered approach to coming out.

If you suspect coming out to your parents or friends will put your future at risk then don't do that until your circumstances change. This is tier one.

Tier two, if you have friends that will be weird or too close to your tier one group then be asexual to these people. "I'm not looking, I'm too busy studying to look", "I have all kinds of friends".

Tier three, you can still have sex with men, you can still have gay friends, you can still date and be open with these people. "I'm gay, but it's complicated with my family".

You get the point, I hope.

Most gay people have been through what you have. Coming out is a personal thing and not for anyone else to force upon you.

Eventually you will be happiest when there is only one tier so just remember this is just a bridging strategy until you have your independence.

Parents are cluey and they will probably figure out in time that one of their ducklings isn't like the others.

umdoistressilvaquatro

Legendary Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight