Is Online Dating the Way to Go?

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by cheezsteak, Sep 29, 2009.

1. cheezsteak

cheezsteak Member

dating these days suck to the point i would rather go back to one of my ex girlfriends. i go out, sometimes even get "lucky", but at the end of the day i still feel empty. one thing i haven't tried is online dating such as match.com or eHarmony. does anyone feel like online dating is the new medium for dating or is this something for the anti-socialites such as myself? also for those who are for online dating feel free to leave some sites to check out.

2. suineg

suineg New Member

I am an engineer, a venerable king of anti-socialites. Didn't like bars, and the general dating seen in college. In grad school I tried online dating, with ups and downs, but ended up hooking up with my future wife. Would never have met her in a million years any other way. Been married 8 years.

Go for it!!

3. D_Jerry_Atric

D_Jerry_Atric Account Disabled

I personally hate online "dating". It's an oxymoron and I do much better meeting people in public or in bars/dance clubs, being introduced by friends, or in hobby/social groups than online.

4. cheezsteak

cheezsteak Member

what is a good site to try?

5. GBF64

GBF64 Well-Known Member

Albums:
    Plentyoffish.com is free.

6. D_Langstaff Longstaff

Plenty of fish is great. I HATE OKCUPID. Fuck I don't know why but my results from there are either completely ignored, or I meet the most stupid girls, plus a lot of them are fat and ugly.

Plentyoffish.com has a lot of good looking girls from my experience.

7. Joseph

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo
    No it's not... Quite honestly I would never use a dating website to find a girlfriend. I had a few girlfriends I did meet online... but never through a website specifically made for such a purpose.

8. B_Mister Buildington