is this too abnormal?

anyaboo

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Okay, I'm working on a writing project, and one of my characters is a 42-year-old man. I was wondering, is it a sign that something is seriously wrong if a man that age starts getting wet dreams again?

If you could help me out, I'd appreciate it. Thanks!

Later,
Anya Boo

avotman1234

Just Browsing
Media
I disagree. I am a writer, and older man. Wet dreams are unusual in older men. That is, unless you get a hard on and rub it against sheets. That does happen.
chaz. ohio

anyaboo

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
But do you guys think it's a sign of something that's wrong, or is it just uncommon?

Thanks!
Anya

B_dxjnorto

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
69% Gay, 31% Straight
Hmm. Wrong as in physically wrong or do you mean just unusual at that age?

I think it's highly variable. I've had like maybe two or three wet dreams in my life, but I've heard of guys who have them every night and are lucid enough in the dreams to look forward to them every night. I'm a very sound sleeper. Some are very light sleepers.

As far as does it fit in a book that a man starts having copious wet dreams at 42? Probably not if you want to be realistic, unless maybe he's always been that way. One or two wet dreams or intermittent wet dreams? I think this is absolutely normal, but since I don't have them I'm not sure.

dreamer20

Worshipped Member
Gold
Platinum Gold
Media
anyaboo said:
is this too abnormal?

Anya
I thought you were having fun with a dog in here. :confused:

Wet dreams are perfectly normal. Now tell us what you were dreaming about.:wink:

BTW do you write erotic literature?

SteveHd

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
anyaboo said:
... is it a sign that something is seriously wrong if a man that age starts getting wet dreams again?
I would hope not. I'm nearly fifty and they never stopped. I wish they would stop but that seems unlikely.

Hirsute