Just needed to get it out.

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by illiniguy03, Oct 16, 2010.

1. illiniguy03

illiniguy03 New Member

I hardly ever post here, but I feel this is the best place to vent to...

Me and a guy that used to go to my highschool became really close friends. I was a sophomore, he was a senior. I am now a senior in highschool and he is a sophomore in college.

We started randomly talking one day, then it turned to lets hang out some time...and before I knew it, he was my best friend. It was the strongest friendship I have ever had with anyone. We talked all the time, could tell eachother anything, and hung out quite a bit as well.

This might be me wishful thinking, so bear with me. At the time, it didn't seem like a 'just friends' sort of thing to me. He is notorious for being extremely pervy and horny all the time with women, and he would occasionally ask me to come over to his house while no one was there. To my dismay, nothing ever happened. It ended up being us just hanging out watching tv blah blah. It got more intense however when he started asking me if he can come to my house while my family is home and kind of hang around my family some since I was around his often. I didn't think much of it.

On a specific occasion, we had made plans to hang out, but at the last minute I discovered I had to run into work for three hours. He freaked out on me, got all pissed off saying I ditched him and really wanted to hang out. This isn't the typical behavior of two male friends in my small town.