Laptop resting on your lap

Discussion in 'The Healthy Penis' started by rangisrovus19, Nov 14, 2011.

1. rangisrovus19

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo
    Hey guys, so I assume most people with a laptop will do exactly what the name entails: rest your computer on top of your lap. Or, for guys, their junk.

Uhhh, is this safe? I mean, I'm not a doctor by any means but it just seems dangerous for a machine that is feeding off of a batter (at most times) to be resting on top of your goodies. I feel the same way with cell phones in my pockets!!! who knows what the hell is surging through my balls when I get a call or text message or it just being there!

Any thoughts??? I don't want testicular cancer or some shit years down the road

2. D_Ampelius_Halfinch

D_Ampelius_Halfinch Account Disabled

I often wonder about this too. I usually rest my laptop on a cushion or a book when I have it on my lap - I had a laptop stand but I dropped it and it broke :(.

3. B_stanmarsh14

B_stanmarsh14 New Member

TBH most laptops need a flat, and well ventilated surface, so as to not overheat (The thermal cutout tripped on mine as it happens last night).

You can use a laptop for a short while on your lap, but TBH with the heat most kick off, it's not comfortable for long, and there is roumor heat from them, can lower sperm production, as the testicles need to run at slightly lower than body temperature.

4. matelalique

matelalique Active Member

My biggest problem has been the heat - my $5 solution was to buy a wire mesh knives and forks tray (cutlery to the Brits, silverware to the americans), which I use to provide airflow and stop both of us from overheating. Heat on the balls will lower sperm production, but there is no radiation from the laptop, so cancer risk seems unlikely.

5. D_Ampelius_Halfinch

D_Ampelius_Halfinch Account Disabled