Lonely Birthday

D_Dennis Anyone

Just Browsing
Media
So today is my 19th b-day...and I can't help shake the feeling.

you know that feeling of just being left out yet you know it is your fault that you feel this way.

I guess I feel this way cause today I found out that the guy (straight guy who happens to be one of my best friends) I've been crushing on for about 3 years (he knows this) has a girlfriend. I wasn't mad when I heard the news. I was actually happy for him.

But I'm only human right....
Who was i kidding...

Now I know I need to get out of this situation and trust me, I am doing a lot better than what i was a year ago. But i just can't help it though. I know it is my fault that I feel this way and just for even thinking about it. I don't know what to do. I try to get over him but i just can't. I don't really have any other gay friends to help me....

But come on, i feel like I am being pciked on for my b-day...

I'm sorry, I don't mean to sound "emo" but i find writing helps me clear my mind a little.....if anybody has any comments, tips, or advice, please feel free to post them...

quert

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
69% Gay, 31% Straight
happy birthday! i don't know if i have any advice, but enjoy being 19. it probably is pretty tough right now, but it won't be long before you're feeling good again. i had a straight boy crush for a long time too, and he was a good friend of mine as well. but eventually i started noticing other guys and after a while, i could move on. you'll be able to do the same. just hang in there!

Awsome09

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
happy b day and sorry for your day.... if it makes you feel any better... my day was really shitty.. and i have had a few of your days too

Cherished Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
No Response
Happy 19th Birthday, MR INSALL!