Loose Clothing & Men's Modesty

TitanicJake

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
I really don't get it. I went to a few stores to get shorts and they are all on my hips. Shorts now seem to come in size 42 waist. I have a small waist and I got frustrated at them mall. I only go like twice a year. I hit Ambercombie, Gap & Banana Republic.
The trend with baggy clothing in America is getting crazy. I wear clothing that is snug to my upperbody and a bit loose on the lower body. I've worked hard on my body and like to wear things that compliment me.
It just seems to me that clothing for men is promoting modesty more and more. Men are uptight about their bodies as it is and it seems that the trend for young people is to hide their bodies. I am a teacher and I see this in school. I am also a coach and the locker rooms are silent until I break the ice with the boys.
I just see a trend in our country. Cover up your body, wear loose clothing, and never show a bulge.
I am comfortable with my body. I've got white boardshorts for the beach and I don't wear anything underneath. I wear a speedotype suit at the gym during lap time.
Does anyone else notice how baggy all of the men's clothing is? I truly believe it leads to the modesty in the locker rooms and at the beach.
Jake

T

that_other_guy

I haven't encountered that @ all where I am ... and thanx to all the emo people, more stores have tighter jeans ... they are good for something :rolleyes:

SlickWilly

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
maybe it's because America keeps getting fatter...

but yea, I can't wait for the baggy raggamuffin ghetto look to be over. I think it's time for the 70s to make a re-appearance... lean, tight bodies & skintight clothes!

D_Bob_Crotchitch

Expert Member
Media