LTR barebacking question

B_thickjohnny

Loved Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
My BF and I have been together for 3 years. Just this weekend was the very first time he came inside of me. He's always avoided it for some reason but I've been telling him it's ok and finally he did it.

My question, because I've never done it before, is what happens to the cum? What should I do after sex to clean up? Are there any after effects?

BTW, we're both clean and healthy and monogamous.

B_thickjohnny

Loved Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
Is it ok to "douche"? I have a shower with a hose (typical European shower) and you can unscrew the shower head and wash out - if you get the picture. I've heard that it's not good to do that BEFORE sex but have never read anything about after.

StraightDave

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Whoops, sorry, just realized you were a dude.

It isn't a big deal. However, a small percentage of men CAN have allergic reactions to sperm. Their own sperm won't cause any problems when they ejaculate, because the penis has an inner membrane that protects against any potential harmful effects(also a major reason why male urinary tract infections are so rare). But the mucous membranes elsewhere in the body, like your anus for example, are highly susceptible if you happen to have an allergy to it.

An allergic reaction to sperm can feature a sharp, burning pain, but most likely just an itch that can range from mild to severe. Interestingly, for years people thought this pain and discomfort was a result of the act of anal sex itself, the friction of the penis against the anal cavity. Now, while that can of course cause similar pain, recent studies have discovered that in some cases this is in fact due to sperm allergies.