Many college degrees are useless

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by B_tallbig, Nov 16, 2007.

1. B_tallbig

B_tallbig New Member

Many people when graduated from college end working in something unrelated of their mayor . I never work from what i studied ( finance)
    because in almost all places ask for experience.

2. playainda336

Gold Member

Albums:
    Yeah, they expect you to get internships and start work at the place you get an internship after you graduate, stay there for 1-2 years and you're "set".

3. B_tallbig

B_tallbig New Member

i graduated from college 4 years ago and never found a job of what i studied

4. BigDuder

BigDuder New Member

college is useless.

5. B_tallbig

B_tallbig New Member

Yea i waste my time and money there. Most college mayors are a waste of time .

6. B_Italian1

B_Italian1 New Member

I have a Bachelor's degree and never used it, and the same for most of my co-workers. We're all doing something other than what we majored in. I wish I went to a trade school instead. My parents paid my tuition, and it wasn't a lot as it was a state school. I don't know how parents can pay these $30,000 a year or more tuitions. It's crazy.

7. D_Geffarde Phartsmeller

My Bachelor's is in Merchandising and my minor is Business Administration. After 2 years of real world experience with it, I'm going back for another degree cuz I haaaaaaate both. I'm a different person now than when I was in college. College is a bad idea right after highschool. They expect you to somehow know what you want to do with the rest of your life before having experienced much of the world.

8. B_tallbig

B_tallbig New Member

Yea all those money spend and sacrifice for nothing .

9. Osiris

Gold Member