Mature woman vs. younger guy

Discussion in 'Women's Issues' started by ClaireTalon, Jan 19, 2006.

1. ClaireTalon

Gold Member

I am talking mostly from my own experience here. Sex with younger guys has been most of the sex that I had in the past, say, 15 years, and I love it, most of the time. It's achieved more popularity too, since the number of celebrity couples with an age difference the wrong way is growing, not each of them a stable couple, but it's in the tabloids more often.

What still annoys me is the negative attitude that persists, towards both involved parties, men as much as women, and especially the bad jokes about "Mommy and her sonny", that kind. I have a lot of personal experience with similar situations, when I leave a bar with a younger guy, I catch the stares. Not that I'd mind, I can hold my head up high, but the fact that there are stares proves that it's still an unusual thing.

I'd be very interested in the opinion of the other LPSG population. I know we're not representative, but it's an outspoken place. My special question to the ladies is whether you already have experience with a younger guy (or could imagine yourself having sex with one), and how you'd handle the comments. And to the guys, would you mind comments from your buddies?

2. RideRocket

Gold Member

I dated an older woman for a while several years back. The sex was incredible! I enjoyed being with a mature woman who knew what she wanted in the bedroom without all the drama. Our age difference was 13 years. Neither of us cared about the stares or looks we got, nor did our friends make any comments. The only comments were ones we made to each other when I would call her a "craddle robber" and she would call me a "grave digger."

3. B_horribleperson

B_horribleperson New Member