Men and makeup

nudeyorker

Admired Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
In real life...men wearing makeup and clear nail polish makes my skin crawl.On the flip side I did find Johnny Depp very sexy in the Pirates movies... eyeliner and all!

Roscoz

Admired Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
80% Gay, 20% Straight
It depends on what they are using. I work in the Cosmetics Industry and you can get make-up especially for men. Jean Paul Gaultier does a range specifically.

YSL Touche Eclat which is the worlds best selling beauty product is now available for men. Times are a changing haha

Lets now forget how much makeup is used on TV

Although i work in this industry, i think nail colour, lipstick etc is wrong. Although i dont think theres anything wrong with concealer, and a little bronzing powder etc.

Reactions: Copperlust

B_Stronzo

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
I'm with you Roscoz.

I was just discussing this topic with a friend (you know who you are .. .:wink: )

I use a fake tanning product that's really good (saves on the skin cancer too). Also - if I've been out in the sun I'll augment the tan with some bronzer out of the tube.
In my opinion men wearing makeup, if subtle, is fine.

Roscoz

Admired Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
80% Gay, 20% Straight
Yeah i have got a good few products here myself. Id never wear eyeliner, eye shadow or lipstick. I would and do wear self tan, bronzer and some concealer and i think thats perfectly fine.

Yeah i'm in the heart of Edinburgh. Its very historic i'll say that hehe

B_Stronzo

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
We drove from Glasgow (upon arrival from the States) to Edinburgh one morning in rush hour traffic Roscoz. And on (from an American POV) the wrong side of the road!!

We were doing genealogical research at the Archives.

The architecture in your city is Georgian primarilly and beyond beautiful.