Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Greetings,

I've been posting a lot in some of the music threads on here as of late, and I was kind of inspired to pose this question after watching "Reign Over Me" the other night. What albums changed your life?

Blessings

Enid

Worshipped Member
Media
Sexuality
Unsure
Frank Zappa's Apostrophe is one of 'em...

More Songs About Buildings & Food -- Talking Heads
Fear of Music -- Talking Heads

Music for Airports -- Brian Eno

Last edited:

Skull Mason

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Van Halen's self titled debut album. I thought something was wrong with my boom box when I started playing it! Listen to the 2nd song and you will understand...

B_Hickboy

Sexy Member
Media
"Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral" (until I found out what a vicious anti-Semite Wagner was. It's still a powerful work of art, but his hatred kinda spoils it for me.)

Who's Next - I remember listening to Won't Get Fooled Again at age 14 and thinking, "THIS is how I want to life my life." I've managed to do that pretty well, come to think of it, but that album provided me with encouragement I might not have gotten anywhere else.

tripod

Legendary Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Music for Airports -- Brian Eno

Ha ha!!! I was gonna say "Music For Films" by Brian Eno. :wink:

Shit, I have soooo many albums that have changed my life...

"Soul Box Vol. I" by Grover Washington jr.

Me and Face were just talkin' about "The Nightfly" by Donald Fagen and

"Elegant Gypsy" by Al Dimeola

"Thrust" by Herbie Hancock and the Headhunters

"Heavy Weather" by the Weather Report

"The Shape Of Jazz To Come" by the Ornette Coleman Quartet

"Dummy" by Portishead

"Entroducing" by DJ Shadow

"I Want You" by Marvin Gaye

"Sketches of Spain" by Miles Davis

"The Voyager Recordings" by NASA

"Gypsy Kings" The Gypsy Kings

Gymnopedies, Gnossiennes, Cubist Works and Furniture Music by Erik Satie