Nate's Adventure - with voting!

mixedbizness

Just Browsing
Media
Ok so I saw the choose your own adventure plot line idea somebody had started and loved the concept. So I am trying to do something similar. I'm not the greatest author, and this is my first attempt, so any pointers are welcome.

SCENE 1: DORM REGISTRY

"Alright man, so like, here's your paperwork... dude... Anyway, I'm Steve, the guys' RA for the floor. What's your name, bro?" The RA looked completely glazed over, like he had been doing this for hours, or just smoked a joint, or possibly both.

"Wilde.. Nate Wilde." His last name fit him perfectly. At 6'1", he had the build of an athlete. As sort of an act of rebellion, and to distinguish himself from his highschool days, he had spent the summer growing his hair out into a bushy mess. His dark lockes were offset by his sun sealed, strong blue eyes.

"ALRIGHT BRO!! NATE!!!" The RA seemed to spring to life from nowhere. "OK, so right now we're in a huge mess, so go pick a room out and report it to me once you have your stuff set up."

"Alright sounds good." Nate replied, still a little thrown off by the RA's eccentricity.

As Nate began walking down the hallway from the common space, he noticed two doors open. They were directly across from each other. Nate, having to decide which room to move into, decided to take a peek into both.

ROOM 114: Whoever moved in here did it in a hurry. There were clothes scattered everywhere. A basketball, a laptop, and a stereo blasting some Jay Z. There was also a locked mini fridge, and a big unopened box on one of the beds.

ROOM 117: Extremely tidy, given the amount of stuff already in there. Lots of lamps, two alarm clocks, and a very nice oak book shelf, already stuffed with text books. The sheets on the bed already set up were folded nicely.

*** Ok readers, which room should Nate, our fearless hero, decide to move in to? Remember, YOU AFFECT THE OUTCOME!!!*** When I return I will continue on this.

mixedbizness