Never being satisfied with your body

MII

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
First, I want to start off with a little history about myself. I am 22 years old, about 6'2", and now about 170lbs.

Just a little over a year ago, I had surgery for a deviated septum and turbinate reduction which required my nose (due to a long history of injuries) to be broken and reset. Normally, recovery time for the specific routine surgery is about 6 weeks, however, due to complications with my own healing and lack of sufficient diet (I was a college student, at the time) My healing time lasted over the course of 2 months.

During the time, I experienced heavy nosebleeds and a discharge that constantly dripped down my esophagus and into my stomach causing me to always feel full and rarely eat actual food.

Over the course of that summer, I initially weighed about 153 lbs., but after barely eating that entire summer, I dropped down to about 140 lbs. At 6'2" tall, I was drastically underweight and my clothes no longer fit, I was constantly tired and sluggish and my friends remarked that I looked sick.

After I felt that I was fully recovered, I adopted an intensive workout plan, which consisted of a high protein, high carb diet coupled with a 5 day workout plan.

Over the course of the next eight months, I gained all of the weight back plus twenty more mostly in the form of lean muscle mass and very little fat.

My workout regime began in September of 09 and one year later, I know in in reality that I look 10 times better than I ever have before. However, in my mind, I can never shake the feeling of not being happy with my body.

When I look at my body I see an image of the body I used to have, I want bigger shoulders, forearms, better abs, and bigger quads.

I'm not fishing for compliments or critiques on my own physicality, instead I'd like to know if others, who have lost or gained weight have the same feelings about their own bodies?

0837s

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality