new boi...

B_8=D

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
Hey every one im new to lpsg.org and hope to have fun here...

DC_DEEP

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
Welcome to LPSG! Have a good time here, most of us do.

Just curious, why the spelling "boi"? I've always wondered about that...

EdWoody

Superior Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
thanx againg guyz...and its slang for boy lol

Yeah, I think we all figured that part out. The question is, since it's the exact same number of letters / keystrokes, and is pronounced exactly the same, then basically... what's the point? What does that spelling express that the proper spelling does not?

Not especially getting at you with this, obviously you're far from the only person to use this. But since you're here and the topic came up...

DC_DEEP

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
Yeah, I think we all figured that part out. The question is, since it's the exact same number of letters / keystrokes, and is pronounced exactly the same, then basically... what's the point? What does that spelling express that the proper spelling does not?

Not especially getting at you with this, obviously you're far from the only person to use this. But since you're here and the topic came up...
The last two times I asked (other members), I got ignored...:confused: I just wondered if it has a significance...

B_8=D

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response

well is almost the same ting but u say it differently...idk is hard to explain lol

D_alex8

Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
Here's the opening to the wikipedia take on 'boi':