No Bulge in Mens Slacks

Discussion in 'Underwear, Clothing, and Appearance Issues' started by Imported, Feb 11, 2004.

1. Imported

Gold Member

roedhunt: This is probably a repeated question, but WTF. ;D

I have noticed (because I look), that men in suits or slacks alone do not have a bulge. It is totally flat in front. I've seen it in person and in movies as well. I was curious, how is this done? And since you gentlemen are larger than normal, can YOU do it?

2. Imported

Gold Member

lomejorhombre: For me dress slacks or suit slacks are worse than jeans. at revealing my size. As a teacher I am always dressed up but only in very loose and baggy laundered Khakis usually black in color. Anything esle is Disasterous!

3. Imported

Gold Member

HungJordan: I agree with lombjerhombre, slacks are the worst.

4. benderten2001

Gold Member

Many men who are "endowed" will have suit slacks (and other "business-wear" slacks and trousers)  "specially-altered by a tailor or seamstress to "make more room" in the crotch area. Many clothing stores will commonly ask a man upon buying a suit if this is to be done. Other stores...don't (or, won't) ask.

This is exactly one of those kind of things we guys (oftentimes) never hear about from our dads in growing up and dealing with our larger sizes. Instead, we have to learn this all on our own...after having tolerated the restricted room in "regular fitted slacks" a couple of times.  But, there can be some remedies.
    Special tailoring slacks is quite typically no great task, either.  A man needs only to KNOW it's possible and simply request it.

It also goes without saying that darker colors and selecting pleated slacks tend to conceal the "bulge factor" to some degree. Many guys also will wear boxer briefs to help "not show" as much. "Jockey" briefs would also confine the bulge too, but many around here couldn't stand the discomfort factor with those!

5. Imported

Gold Member