No desire

unabear09

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Straight, 10% Gay
Hey guys and gals! I have an embarassing question for ya'll (embarassing for me that is). I have been taking anti-depressants for the last 10+ years, and I know that they can effect one's sex drive.... My problem is that I have little or no actual desire to have sex. Don't get me wrong, I am just about as horny as a 25 year old man can get, its just that I don't really have much desire to have sex (which bothers me greatly). Every once and awhile, I get hit with the strong desire to find a woman and screw like there is no tomorrow, but literally within a matter of minutes the desire is gone. Does or has anyone had this experience before? Is it the anti-depressants? Looking for serious help/advice on this matter. If you don't want to post it on the thread please private message me.

midlifebear

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
60% Gay, 40% Straight
If you're taking MOA's that's pretty much normal. I'd check with a couple of other physicians whose specialty is depression and discuss the possibly of changing your meds. By the way Wellbutrin, which is the same crap they use for smoking cessation, can eventually lead to having no libido. Fortunately, once you quit taking the stuff, your libido returns.

Good luck with that. By the way, you should never feel embarrassed by "that" question.

unabear09

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Straight, 10% Gay