Not Checking Her Out

55Jimbo

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Kind of a fun question...What is the hardest you ever had to work at not checking out a woman?

I am a professor at a nearby college. Had a previous student come by to talk to me (she turned 18 about 8 months ago. She was wearing a tank top without a bra and her nipples were poking through. She is quite attractive to begin with and I know I couldn’t be caught checking her out. Just maintained eye contact through the whole conversation. I was exhausted by the time it was over! ;-)

marriedasian

Legendary Member
Media
Sexuality
69% Straight, 31% Gay
in my earlier years prior to my 30s, it was very hard, and only hard because i was young and naive about women. my brain was still programmed to chase ass. once i learned more about women and the drama that came with them, it became rather easy to side-step this primal urge. by my mid 30s, checking out women became non-existent. of course, i would look at a beautiful women and "check her out" per se from this fashion but it lasted no more than 5 or so seconds then i would easily move on.

i just realized that women (as well as men) are in abundance and there's plenty to go around so no need to sacrifice or risk yourself in any situation. no piece of ass is worth your time, energy, or career for that matter. simply put, it's just not worth it. i'm certainly not bashing on women (or men) here; it's more a realization of the potential shit that can go wrong.

for example... if you saw a hot women and i told you that she was psycho, you'd think twice about approaching her. her hotness would probably fade instantly. you probably wouldn't stare as long or even move on quite quickly. i think too many guys look at a pretty women and automatically create this perfect fantasy in their mind of how it will be with her when there's no telling what she will become or is already that may be the exact opposite of what's in your head.