not shaving

Discussion in 'Underwear, Clothing, and Appearance Issues' started by Stanmeister, Nov 30, 2011.

1. Stanmeister

Stanmeister Member

I have shaved my package for many years. Recently, I have decided to try the unshaved look. So for 3-4 weeks I haven't been shaving. I don't remember the unshaved look appearing so bad. Man, I have hair popping out on my shaft 3/4 the way up the shaft. It looks bad. Why didn't I think this before I was shaving? I wonder once it is fully grown out if I think it will look better. My wife commented that things were getting a little hairy down below. I don't remember hair appearing close to my head before. I begin to wonder if shaving doesn't increase hair growth, even though I know most people suggest otherwise.

2. B_Hornaplenty

B_Hornaplenty New Member

I don't think shaving below increases hair growth, certainly not in my case. I've been shaving there regularly for about 8 years, and if I let it lapse for a month the hair comes back long and messy, but not worse than when I first began shaving. The hair on my cock grows out about an inch up the shaft. When grown out all the hair looks shaggy and uneven, so I really like to keep the shaft and sack shaved clean, and I trim the pubes neatly. I've got a long flaccid cock and low hangers, and the package looks much more appealing when groomed. And it feels so much better when fondled.

3. Baldsurfer

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo
    I think we continue to get hairier as we get older. I joked with my barber the other day that when he shaves my neck, he seems to keep going lower and lower every year.