Official dating advice thread!

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by shyyguy123, Dec 16, 2010.

1. shyyguy123

shyyguy123 Member

I'm not sure why there isn't one of these already? Who doesn't or couldn't use dating advice? I'll start it off:

I recently went out with a girl who I couldn't read at all. This is a 1st for me as I have always been able to get a good read on whether they were interested or not up until now (I'm fairly new to dating but have been on a lot of dates over the past year).

The 1st date was decent. I like to keep 1st dates pretty short just to see if I'm interested in pursuing it further. I didn't feel an immediate connection but not all 1st dates are perfect...

Anyway I hit her up 2 days after the 1st date to see if she wanted to do something with me later in the day. She said maybe and to check back with her later. I did but she said her horse was sick and had to tend to him (she owns more than 1 horse). Three days after that I hit her up to see if she wanted to go out with me that weekend. She sounded interested and said something to the effect of "just let me make sure I don't have anything going on" and she'd let me know by that night or the next morning. The next morning she said she'd have to work overtime that saturday so she couldn't.

I don't plan on hitting her up again. She'll hit me up if she's really interested right? What do you guys think her interest level is? Anytime a girl gives you two excuses in a row that can't be a good sign, even if they are legit reasons.

2. B_prettyswinggirl

B_prettyswinggirl New Member

2 brush offs from a girl means move on. Unless she said something like "I have to work Sat night, but how about a movie tomorrow instead?" then it's a no go and on to the next girl!

3. EmJay

EmJay New Member