Online Photo Storage

SpoiledPrincess

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I wasn't quite sure in which section to post this but here goes. I'm not very good with computers, but I've just started needing something I can permanently store photos in in case my computer breaks. It has to be free, very easy to use, have a large capacity and be permanent, these are photos I really don't want to lose. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Osiris

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
I'm still of that old school web view that nothing online is forever. I know we just completed burning all our photos to CD and DVD. Rather than look at an online, I'd try CD media. You can get a burner for about $40 US and a spindel of 100 CDs is about $20 to $30 depending on where you buy them.

If you have to go onlline, I use Photobucket, but they have issues now and again and my wife uses Snapfish.

The only thing to remember about free services though is that you usually get what you pay for.

Drop me a line if I can help you get a burner cheap.

SpoiledPrincess

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I have a burner Osiris but I burned all my mp3's to disk, then when my son formatted my computer one of the disks wouldn't work so I plan to back up these photos in several ways to be ultra careful with them.

ManlyBanisters

Sexy Member
Media
Good idea - I have lost so many cool pics because they weren't backed up well enough.

Get quality copies printed too. It doesn't cost that much and there is nothing like a printed photo :smile: Loads of places do it (even over here - I'm sure Boots, Tesco, etc. do) - from a CD, from a USB key, SD card...

Osiris

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
I have a burner Osiris but I burned all my mp3's to disk, then when my son formatted my computer one of the disks wouldn't work so I plan to back up these photos in several ways to be ultra careful with them.