Mythical Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
Pansexual
Kinda like random thoughts, but perhaps with an informative twist?

Dear coffee shop patrons if the world,

Please don't wait until your barista hands you your *finished* beverage and then blurt out "is it possible to get that iced instead?"

EllieP

Worshipped Member
Gold
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Dear homeowner,

The tile in the box will look different on the back splash with grout. Trust me. I'm a professional.

No, I do not use a sledgehammer in your kitchen unless something is glued down or especially stubborn. That's for TV. I will salvage what I can for Habitat for Humanity as indicated in your contract.

I also don't use a sledgehammer on drywall. That's too much work. A simple hole with a hammer will allow me to pull the entire panel off in a couple of pieces.

Don't believe everything you see on HGTV.

Tight_N_Juicy

Mythical Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
Pansexual
Dear drivers of the world,

Your blinker was built into your vehicle for a specific reason. You're not the only driver on the road. It's very helpful and keeps people from having accidents when you USE the damn thing when you're making a turn.

If your blinker doesn't work, they taught you hand signals in drivers ed. Please use them. Other drivers appreciate it.

Dear gym members,

PLEASE PUT YOUR FUCKING WEIGHTS AWAY.

If I, and the rest of the powerlifters, can painstakingly put away ours even after a brutal 600lb working deadlift set, you can take 225 off the fucking bar after squatting and put them back where they are supposed to be. Fucking assholes.

Tight_N_Juicy

Mythical Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
Pansexual
Dear cats,

While I really am so grateful for your mad skills hunting all the lil mice and other creatures who try to poop all over my house, I'd really, REALLY appreciate it if you didn't share your leftovers.