Opinions wanted on my fictions!

mephistopheles

Expert Member
Media
Sexuality
69% Gay, 31% Straight
(I know a big, long post cn be a little intimidatng, but pelase READ ON)

Okay,

I am an aspiring writer, author, penman, or what-have-you, so it is fairly important for me to get opinions about my writing... Unfortunately my current surroundings aren't of the best quality for someone wanting a life in literature: I live in SW missouri and around her football is the most imporant thing, it's like "read" is a four letter word, well the bad kind of four letter word anyway.

I do have a creative writing club at the highschool but most of the criticism isnt constructive, its always "I like the flow", "I like the Idea", or "That's original" which is, as some of you may know, not helpful.

So I am hoping to present my ideas, and maybe snips of my writing, in this thread, and get some opinions. And I've been here long enough to know that the opinions I get will, for the most part, be helpful and to my advantage to have.

Okay! Here we go:

First off, I've been working on this story for maybe two weeks, mostly writing it during school; lunch free class periods, etc. It's called "Demon Eyes" or "Her Black Wings"(I haven't decided yet) Anyway, It takes the first person perspective of a man(respectively named "I"), during an unspecified date and leads the reader through his pilgrimage of becoming something unknown to himself. He gives his accounts of his slave life under his mistress, who is a demon(or a succubus) and the evil deeds she has him commit. Little does he know with each bit of skin he tears he sells tiny bits of his soul to Lucifer.

I'll include a little bit below, let me set it up first: I really like to write a poem in pre-reflection of the story to be read, giving the reader a clever rhyme as a sort of synopsis.

Demon Eyes
Her yellow eyes are evil and eerie
The demoness comes out to me
Am I a monster or just some sort of freak