Paid Vacation

Discussion in 'Fictitious Stories' started by finsuptx, Dec 14, 2009.

1. finsuptx

finsuptx New Member

You never appreciate how unworldly you are, until you leave the confines of the only world you’ve ever known. Naivety is only part of it. I’d grown up on the Left Coast of the United States, and even though I am a certified commercial pilot, I had lived my entire 24 years along the beaches of Southern California. Happily.

I was a water boy from the word go, Mom was into water-birthing. I was learning to swim at six months and surfing at 6 years. I love to dive, snorkel, and swim. Good genes and an active, outdoor lifestyle had helped tone my 5’11” frame into a taught, tan and muscular 170lbs.

I could never manage a ripped six pack, but I was in perfect proportion. My shoulders, pecs, and arms actually looked like they belonged with the rest of my body. I wore my chestnut hair short on the sides, longer on the top and when I bothered to style it, it was called a faux hawk. My nose fits my face, and I’ve never been called ugly, except those times I deserved it.

But that was awhile ago, when I had my life figured out. I had it all, and now I didn’t; a beautiful girlfriend, a condo near the beach, dogs, great friends. Then I got greedy. The girl ran off with another guy, and I would have done the same, except the guy I wanted to run off with stayed with my best friend. I still ran off.

As attached as I am to the water, I also love the air. I’ve flown planes since I was fourteen, and now, nearly 25, it was finally my occupation. A beautiful Brazilian Billionairess seduced me into being a private pilot for her Caribbean resort. No shit! So now I fly boats.