please help

petebrady

1st Like
Media
im 36 5'9 i weigh 242 lbs and i need to loose about 60 lbs. my biggest weight is in my gut. I need to know what kinds of foods to eat and what kinds of exercises to do. i want to see results but just dont know any program. Ive noticed a lot of you guys seem to be in good shape, so someone could help me out with this and give me guidence. I cant afford to go to the gym and i drive a propane truck for a living but im home everyday and the exercise equipment that i own is a bowflex blaze and a tredmill that has 10 inclines on it. all i need to know is what to do and for how long and what to eat everyday. Food that doesnt cost alot of money, cause im married and have two kids and cant afford to spend alot. Ive never been real health conscience and now ive gained weight and now i want to loose it and get in shape. Thanks for and help i can get.:smile:

B_JasonDawgxxx

Admired Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
Cut out diet sodas.
White breads
Pastas
White sugar
butter

Drink a ton of water
Add fish into your diet
Do NOT crash diet
Start with walking or any form of cardio you can

Good luck. And keep us posted on how your doing.

thedrainman

Cherished Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Loads of exercise, mate! Driving all day for a living does not help the situation. The problem with exercise is fitting it in as it can be very time consuming - you need to walk briskly for one hour each day. Choose a walk that includes a bit of uphill and time yourself round it. Do this every day trying to beat the previous day's time. As it gets easier, lengthen the walk and start the timing again. I suppose it depends on where you live - walking in a city is not as good as walking in the countryside.