President Obama bikes without a helmet

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by Principessa, Aug 27, 2009.

?

Should the president wear a bike helmet?

Poll closed Sep 6, 2009.
  1. Yes, it's safer and sets a good example

5 vote(s)
    31.3%
  2. No, it's his choice

9 vote(s)
    56.3%
  3. Who cares, I didn't vote for him anyway.

2 vote(s)
    12.5%
  1. Principessa

Gold Member

President Obama bikes without a helmet

He's of the same generation as me. We grew up without bike helmets, cell phones, video games, and unless you count Pong and much later Atari. I rarely wear a bike helmet either. :redface: They muss my hair. :tongue:

IMO - He's the President of the United States, if he wants to risk his melon by riding w/o a helmet that's on him.

2. rd62624

Gold Member

i am about to rant here; but i have been riding bikes for about 40 yrs .why am i about to start wearing a helmet now

3. B_Nick8

B_Nick8 New Member

New York City, by way of Marblehead, Boston and Ge
    Oh, for the love of god. What, he should ride a bike wearing a hazmat suit?

4. B_VinylBoy

B_VinylBoy New Member

Like, OMG... no bike helmet! What message is he sending to our YOUTS out there??!? He's such a bad role model! Shouldn't he be working? You Libtards always make excuses for him! Why is he goofing off and not focus on the economy? Where's his birth certificate??!? Impeach him!!!!

There... that post should adequately satisfy at least 30 Obamaphobes on this board, and now they won't even have to enter this thread to say the obvious bullshit. They can thank me later.

Oh, and about the bike helmet. I learned how to ride a bike without one as well and never owned one when I was younger. Now that I live in New York, if I ever owned a bike again I probably would wear one. But to each his own.

#4 B_VinylBoy, Aug 28, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2009
  5. nudeyorker

Gold Member