Professor/coach Showering At School

S_Dick

Worshipped Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Straight, 10% Gay
Saw one of my students in the shower. Not sure if I should keep showering at my institution. Any other teachers or coaches have advice on this?

Hi, I am a young college professor teaching at a very small liberal arts college. I’ve only been teaching for a year now, so it’s all a little new to me. The school I teach at has a decent gym that I can use for free. I’ve been working out there in the mornings before I teach. This morning I was showering after my swim in their gang showers, and one of my students from last semester came into to shower.

We said hi and made polite conversation. Ask him how his break was, etc. He and I got along well in class and it was actually good to see him. It was just he and I in there. He saw I am pretty hung soft and took several glances, which Is ok, I’m used to it, and he is a good guy. Eventually it was clear he was kind of fluffing himself up, I hope he didn’t think my size was me hard. (I have no interest in any of this and want to keep my job). He sort of got hard and I totally ignored it. I know it’s happened to me, so I gave him the benefit of the doubt. But then I looked over, and he was kind of stroking himself. I said bye, rinsed off and went to change, and go teach.

Now I am trying to decide if I should even go to this gym at all. Or is it for the students and I am just inviting chaos be going there. Now this young guy knows I’m hung, or worse, think I was hard. Money is tight, and I was actually looking forward to getting rid of my other gym membership. How do other professors/coaches deal with this? Having your students see you in the buff. Should I just stop going to this free gym?

(I’ve never posted a new thread before, sorry if something like this already exists)