Question about Gay Clubs..

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by pinkpineapples, Nov 3, 2011.

1. pinkpineapples

Albums:
    Okay, so this is kind of a continuation of my 'this is all new for me' thread, but I felt that it deserved it's own special place. (Hopefully it's in the right area)

So. I'm quite new to the 'gay' scene. With the new... I don't know if I can call him 'boyfriend' yet lol, but my ''dating person'' and I recently went out to a gay club and it too was a first for me. It was rather intimidating and I told him not to leave me lol.

I'm not very good at being 'gay'? lol I guess, that's how I put it to him lol. He kind of laughs me off. I would like to be able to go and make some friends, but not really feeling comfortable being there without him.. He's kind of my buffer? Although I would like to be able to do something apart from him. I feel like if I'd went, I'd hide at the bar, drinking lol.

Does going to the gay bar get easier with time? In respect to being new to it all? He also wants me to 'be with 5 other guys' *rolls eyes*

==== End Gay Bar Question ====

I know most people would probably kill for a free pass, but I don't 100% feel like I need it. This is my first relationship and he wants to make sure I've had fun and that I'm sure he's who I want...

So, does the gay scene get easier to...handle? lol

*tired and babbling, hopefully this makes sense!*

2. D_George Tush

D_George Tush New Member

If you absolutely do not enjoy it. Don't do it.

You are not required as a gay male to spend time in clubs. It just makes it quite easier to meet other gay men.

3. D_George Tush

D_George Tush New Member

Also. Unless you feel comfortable with it. Do not worry about what he wants, haha.

4. pinkpineapples

Albums: