Question about the Macbook pro :) and its camera

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by 007baby, Sep 25, 2008.

  1. 007baby

    007baby Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    188
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey guys,

    I had a quick question for anyone here who knows how to use a macbook well. Mine is new and I have been having fun with the camera function on it, but I don't know how to drag the picture out of the "i chat" menu and into a folder or documents file or what have you (so that I can upload them on here :awink: ). So if anyone out there can tell me how I can take a picture that I took on the "ichat" function and put it in the "iphoto" or documents file, I would greatly appreciate it :smile:. Thanks for your time guys.

    -007
     
  2. Enid

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4,402
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    181
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    My home is wherever reality seems elastic and the
  3. 007baby

    007baby Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    188
    Gender:
    Male
    It worked!, Yay! Thank you!
     
  4. BobLeeSwagger

    Gold Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,481
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Are you using Photo Booth to take them? Or some other program?
     
  5. Industrialsize

    Staff Member Moderator Gold Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    24,280
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2,118
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United States
    I have a macbook pro and when i take a screencap with ichat it automatically saves the image to the desktop as a TIFF........I just open "preview" and re-save the image as a jpeg....simple!
     
  6. matticus201

    matticus201 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    490
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    It should also save a copy of the photo in your "Pictures" file. There's a sub-folder in there called photobooth where I believe they reside.
     
  7. 007baby

    007baby Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    188
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks guys,

    Yeah, I finally discovered the photo booth application lol, after like a month of having the laptop:redface: My bad... The ichat pic manager also works. And re saving it as a jpeg from tiff ALSO works... thanks for all the help and imput guys :)
    Anyone know if you can record film with that camera... besides live caming?
     
    #7 007baby, Sep 26, 2008
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2008
  8. ohhhey

    ohhhey Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Currently traveling Southeast Asia
    Yup, photobooth does it. There are three buttons on the bottom left, one is video.
     
  9. 007baby

    007baby Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    188
    Gender:
    Male
    Apparently I am.. SLOW.. lol, thanks again! This is my first Mac so... I'm getting there guys, bare with me, lol
    Thank you for your help!:redface:
     
Draft saved Draft deleted