question about working out / body building!

D_Sid_Scrotum

1st Like
Media
Sexuality
No Response
hey

im about 6'4, 170lbs, ... thin built...

looking to really bulk up

what is the best and fastest way to do it?

i hear differnt opinions from many people

such as

work out 5 times a week ..45 mins a day... seperate ur muscles

others say , work out 2 - 3 times a week max... with workouts upto 8 reps
etc...

i dont know what to do , who to listen to and who not to ....

im pretty cut...but skinny! ,.... i wanna gain muscle... and make it look nice.. not just bulk bulk...

yellowman

Sexy Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I would suggest lift heavy and less reps. You will gain more muscle mass that way. When you do more reps I know you become more cut and it is better for definition. I would also suggest weight gainer or eating more proteins and meats.

I'm not an expert, but this is what I can attest to be true in my world. :smile:

philboy

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I have been weight training for over 30 years (!) as part of a mixed cv/weights workout schedule.
1. Identify those muscle groups you want to build for maximum effect.
2. I suggest you start with easy weights and gradually work up to heavier ones you can manage: do not overdo it or try to advance too quickly. Do say 12 reps slowly for 3 to 5 sets. Stated simply, the slower you do the "lifts and lowerings" the more bulk you will get.
3. Take a days break in between working on the same muscle groups (arms, legs etc, etc).
4. Good luck.

DC_DEEP

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
No Response
philboy said:
I have been weight training for over 30 years (!) as part of a mixed cv/weights workout schedule.
1. Identify those muscle groups you want to build for maximum effect.