Regret.

Discussion in 'The Healthy Penis' started by B_Internal_Dumpster, Jan 10, 2012.

1. B_Internal_Dumpster

B_Internal_Dumpster New Member

I had my first sexual encounter today and obviously enough, I hated it. The guy was 5 years older than I am and claimed to be HIV Negative. All we did was cuddle, kiss and I received head. Once he left the door, I underwent emotional turmoil. I regret every second of what I just did and swore that I would never forgive myself. I feel like I betrayed everyone I know.

Is there a high chance I can contract HIV from receiving head or kissing? And where can I get HIV tested? Please help :frown1:

2. Mephisto76

Verified Gold Member

Albums:
    Verified:
    Photo
    Hi. I work in the field of HIV and I can tell you that from receiving oral sex or kissing there is NO risk of getting infected with HIV.
    Guilt is something people experience frequently after their first sexual encounter. Sometimes this is worse in cases where you are not comfortable with your sexuality, you are hiding from friends an family, you did it with someone who would not have been your first choice, etc. That is normal.
    All this to say, you will be okay. In a few years you will look back and see that it was a step in your life, and that bigger :) and better things are ahead.

3. B_Nick8

B_Nick8 New Member

New York City, by way of Marblehead, Boston and Ge
    There is virtually no chance whatsoever of contracting HIV from any of your activities so you can relax. But your doctor and many clinics can give you the HIV test if you still feel the need to confirm.

The more important question right now is why you're in such emotional turmoil, why you have such regrets and why you feel you've "betrayed" everyone you know. It is not unusual to feel awkward and conflicted about early sexual experiences especially when devoid of emotional involvement, but this seems deeper to me. Can you be more specific about what's really upsetting you?

4. tiggerpoo