risk

Discussion in 'The Healthy Penis' started by bairdoman, Oct 7, 2007.

1. bairdoman

bairdoman New Member

hi all,

please indulge me. i know this has been answered a million times before, and i just read the statistics, but im looking for some peace of mind.

i just hooked up with a guy last night, randomly. i hadn't ever been with a guy. i topped him, with a condom, so that was fine. we also did a lot of oral.

ive been with two women before, but i knew them pretty well (long-term friendships etc). everything was always safe, and we never did oral. this guy however-- i have no idea what his background is, status, etc.

what exactly are the risks associated with oral? i have heard they are nonexistent, but then also i have heard some people say (in an alarmist tone) that they exist. am i just worrying too much, or should i be worried since i didn't know this guy's history?

thanks

(and please don't be too angry i'm asking--im sure its been asked a million times before)

2. ManiacalMadMan

Gold Member

The risk is miniscule but I suppose it could exist If he has any sores in his mouth and is HIV+ and he then managed to cut the skin of your penis or foreskin or you had cuts there already then it could happen since blood to blood contact is a known manner of transmitting

Then there is also herpes which if he has that he can transmit Read on herpes simplex one and two and find more about how that works I know it can be sent to you but not sure the detals

There may be other sexual transmitted diseases (STD) which can be given Check with a doctor if you are still worried and get the tests of blood to ease your mind.

3. vinnyc

vinnyc Member

Albums:

Hi Bairdoman,

I understand your concern. Personnaly, I would be more worrying about getting the other STDs just like syphillis or herpes than HIV.