safe sex blow job

goodguy2244

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
50% Straight, 50% Gay
I am new to the gay scene. I've met a great guy that has been very sexually active over the past few years. We spend hours in bed making out, kissing, etc., but I am paranoid about hiv. He says that oral sex is safe, and he had an hiv test last week that was negative. But I know that it might take 3 or 6 months for the test to become positive. So here is my question. Is it safe for me to give him a blow job?

MickeyLee

Mythical Member
Staff
Gold
Platinum Gold
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
anytime body fluids are exchanged there is always a change of catching something. i've been told oral sex is a pretty low risk activity *just talkin HIV*. unprotected oral might up the chances of catching herpes and a few other icks.

never used dental dams with women. tried to give a blow job with a condom once, hated ever minute of it, so my boy's never been asked to wear anything. we did the whole testing bit and are monogamous.

ML

if ya have doubts just play safe. non lubricated condoms never killed anyone.

B_bflr

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
60% Straight, 40% Gay
Hand jobs can be great. Seriously.

About oral, I've read that risk is least if you have not brushed your teeth for a few hours before giving head. This is because brushing can cause tiny cuts in your gums.

There are also flavored condoms, aren't there?

MarkLondon

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
It's bareback fucking that is largely responsible for sexual hiv transmission between men. The rectum is an absorbtive organ that is easily damaged by penetration and if infected semen is deposited there it's kept in situ for a while.

It is theoretically transmissable by oral but there have been very few proven instances of that happening. The tissues of the mouth and throat are much more robust than the rectum, and saliva and stomach acids both destroy hiv.