"safe sex"

brabadok

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
Unsure
well, it seems i have found a great guy here lately, and for a guy who is recently coming out of the "closet" i've never really done bottom before. what is the safest way to prepare and enact?

clarkma86

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Have him use a properly sized condom with good lubrication. It's definitely worth asking him if he's clean, if he's been tested, if he's used protection in the past, etc. On one hand, it's a little nosy, but on the other hand, it's your health, so you deserve answers. If he's evasive about it, you have to ask yourself...do you trust him that much?

And if you haven't started already, I'd get on a regular regimen of getting yourself tested for HIV every 6 months, regardless of who you're sleeping with.

brabadok

Just Browsing
Media
Sexuality
Unsure
I know all about diseases and whatnot, but any tips on being a bottom? something i have NEVER done before, wanted to do it a long time tho, but i hear about all of these bad experiences with it. what should i do to avoid this from happening?

ausmaxx

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
If your partner knows this is a first for you, that would be good. He can slow it down a bit and give you time to adjust.

The messy bit to remember is the need to be clean. You might have a douche or an another applicant to flush yourself out a bit. Take a warm shower and try it there. You might sit on the loo for a short while beforehand to empty yourself out, then hit the shower. Good to do this alone and maybe before your partner is there, so you can do it slowly. This will also help your muscles relax.

You already know about the need for a condom. What you should also know is that condoms can sometimes chafe your anus if you don;t have enough lube, so make sure you have plenty of lube.