should i break it off?

dre101

Experimental Member
Media
well i am a 2nd year college student living in the dorms. i have gone out with my floormate for about 3 weeks.. shes is a good person and all as a friend.

but once she became my girlfriend she became very clingy. i am an engineering major and often busy with work. but its like she is clingy and never wants me to leave.

to be honest i was thinking about breaking it off and stating how i feel like i dont put enough time into the relationship.

yes i liked her. then she became my girlfriend/very clingy and now i find it unattractive.

we are both virgins and the only closest thing i have done was lick her nipples and touch her boobs.

dre101

Experimental Member
Media
how do i approach this break up? she is actually my first girlfriend.. do i just tell her i wanna be friends and that i dont have time for her?

monel

Sexy Member
Media
how do i approach this break up? she is actually my first girlfriend.. do i just tell her i wanna be friends and that i dont have time for her?

Breaking up is rarely easy particulary where only one party wants it. You got the message right but you may want to add a little finesse. Let her know that you do not have the time to give the relationship the time it deserves; that it is not fair to her and you want your relationship to go back to what it was.

She is likely to be angry, disappointed, feel rejected and may even hate you. But, if you stay "classy" and don't get into accusations or placing blame, she will probably come around and respect you in the end.

Good luck.

helgaleena

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
50% Straight, 50% Gay
How is she getting HER homework done? Tell her to be practical and cool it, maybe make a schedule. She might think she is flattering you by acting clingy, having read romance novels :tongue: