Sir and/or Mam...

Mem

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
Yesterday I saw a person and did not know if it was male or female. I feel bad for service employees that are told to say "sir" or "mam" to a customer.

Once on Mad About You they had a funny episode where the main character gave his seat on the bus to a pregnant lady. That's what he thought, but it was actually a man, :biggrin1:

IntoxicatingToxin

Cherished Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
I've been confused for a guy a couple times in my life... most commonly when I had my head shaved. I'm not very feminine, I don't dress real girly... so you shave my head, throw a baseball cap and an oversized hoodie on me, and yeah, I look like a guy. :tongue: Other than that, it hasn't happened since I was a little kid and went through a series of very boyish haircuts. lol. When I worked in the service industry, I always used "sir" and "ma'am" unless I wasn't sure about the sex of the person... in which case I refrained from using anything gender-specific, and was just extra polite to them instead so they'd forget about the lack of a proper title. :tongue:

Mem

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Gay, 1% Straight
One time I was working in a restaurant and a butch Lesbian was dining with a fem one.

One of the employees there thought it was a guy. I guess him being straight it was hard for him to tell.

cockoloco

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Yesterday I saw a person and did not know if it was male or female. I feel bad for service employees that are told to say "sir" or "mam" to a customer.

Once on Mad About You they had a funny episode where the main character gave his seat on the bus to a pregnant lady. That's what he thought, but it was actually a man, :biggrin1:

LOL I remember that episode! haha