So, dating...

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by LemacST, Jun 30, 2008.

1. LemacST

Gold Member

I know this might sound weird but I have an issue understanding the whole dating game. I am a male college student so I've really depended on one night stands to get with girls. I think I've only been on one "date" since I started college and it was extremely casual, I picked up a girl and we went to get coffee. I can't even remember if I paid for her stuff or not and our relationship ended up nowhere quick. I had a girlfriend in high school too but we got in an "official" relationship quick so that experience isn't helping me out either. What I'm confused about is dating etiquette and it's rules. Of course I know the very simple things, but like I said, I pretty much have no real dating experience so I'm having a hard time figuring out what it really means to be "dating"--can I date multiple girls at once without any serious repercussions? Where is the line between people "dating" and "seeing" each other? It's not that I can't really figure these things out, I just want to hear other people's opinions to see if mine are in tune with what's considered the norm.

Would I be an asshole for wanting to date several girls at once? Even if I'm just spending time with them and not sleeping with them, would I still be considered a "player"?

Like I said, these questions might sound dumb but I really have no real experience with "official" dating, as I've usually met girls and hooked up with them as opposed to taking them out to make them my girlfriends.

2. D_Ivana Dickenside

D_Ivana Dickenside New Member