Synchronous cycles?

OPPinSLC

Cherished Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I’ve read about women living together in close quarters sometimes start having their periods at the same time (something about pheromones). Not that it’s ever happened to me;), but say a guy was dating two girls at the same time, is it possible that the girls would start having their periods at the same time (or is it just a coincidence).

Trouty

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
I've heard of this too but I'm not sure if its fact. When I was a student I lived with my gf for two years along with three other girls and when this came up and they checked there was no synchronicity. Could have been distorted by two of them being on the contraceptive pill though. Can't see what biological advantage it would have :confused: As all it would mean is that for any guy who had a harem it would be a few days off each month :biggrin1: which would kind of defeat the point of having a harem :rolleyes:

IntoxicatingToxin

Cherished Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
I’ve read about women living together in close quarters sometimes start having their periods at the same time (something about pheromones). Not that it’s ever happened to me;), but say a guy was dating two girls at the same time, is it possible that the girls would start having their periods at the same time (or is it just a coincidence).

I can agree that synching periods is possible, but that last statement doesn't seem possible to me. I'm going under the assumption that the women don't know each other?

Tattooed Goddess

Worshipped Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
60% Straight, 40% Gay