Terri Schiavo Passes on

Discussion in 'Et Cetera, Et Cetera' started by D_Barbi_Queue, Mar 31, 2005.

1. D_Barbi_Queue

D_Barbi_Queue Account Disabled

2. mindseye

Gold Member

Thank you for sharing the news. I believed back in 1998, and still do, that Michael Schiavo was doing the right thing -- and I've argued as much on here. I also believe, though, that the Schindler's desire to save their daughter was sincere, and the anguish that they're feeling now is legitimate. I disagreed with their tactics, but I offer the Schindler family my consolation in their grief.

3. D_Barbi_Queue

D_Barbi_Queue Account Disabled

I agree with you, ME. I just hate that it had to involve any suffering for her. We let people on death row pass with more comfort, it's a shame we couldn't do the same for her. I know that's the way I'd want it if it were me.

4. Freddie53

Gold Member

i'm no expert, but if she were in a true vegatative state, then she felt no suffering. I realize that has been under question by her parents.

So I pray that she did not feel any discomfort at all since all of this begin some 15 years ago.

Unfortunately death does provide pain for some people. It is not death that I am scared of. It is the process that I might have to go through that is scary.

My fear from all of this was that while living she was suffering great mental anquish in the state that she was in. And no one knows for sure the answer to that.

We do know that she had a believe that she would be going to heaven. I pray that this will give her devout parents comfort in knowing she is in the hands of a loving God now.

There were no winners today except Terri. Regardless how you felt about the whole saga that went on for years, if you believe in a merciful God, then you believe Terri is now free of pain and is living a life that is perfect in the eyes of God.

May there be peace now for all of her family on both sides.

5. Imported

Gold Member

NelsonMuntz84: