Terrible self doubt

Discussion in 'Relationships, Discrimination, and Jealousy' started by americanronin, Oct 23, 2011.

1. americanronin

americanronin Member

I have been working out everyday for nearly two months, and have recently lost nearly 20 pounds.
    I usually tend to believe I am quite attractive, I am not terribly overweight, I am at least average intelligence, and I am both endowed and skilled sexual.
    So why do I feel so pathetic?
    I go into most nights with a positive attitude, but usually end the night feeling like women have absolutely no interest in me.

Any suggestions, or advice would be extremely helpful.

2. Frodo46888

Frodo46888 Active Member

You sounds like you are more attractive than a majority of men. Perhaps you are not giving a woman enough time to express an interest in you. Keep working out and look in other places for more appreciative women.

3. molotovmuffin

Gold Member

It's because you're looking at the wrong women. Look at the ones looking at you and you'll find your girl. Stop looking at the model wannabes. Men do that crap all the time. They want the hot body and not a real person.

4. dolfette

Gold Member

i'll go further.

some men miss the modestly dressed hot body and beautiful face because they are easily distracted by the platinum blonde, fake tan, barely dressed obvious.

not saying that this is the case in this instance.

5. Rikter8

Gold Member

Albums:
    Need more info.

Do you talk too much?
    Any habits that you know of yourself that may be a turn off? (i.e. chew with your mouth open)
    What do you drive when you pick the ladies up?
    Where do you generally go?
    What's your typical plan for the night?

Some folks when nervous turn into "that guy that wont shut up", or develop habits unknowingly when nervous that they wouldn't normally do.
    Step back away from the situation and take a look. It may be something simple that you don't even realize your doing. ...or not at all.