The Dance Dance Revolution Thread

D_Martin van Burden

Account Disabled
Media
Hey all. Since quite a few of us are DDR players or fans, I thought I'd make a separate thread.

Don't have too much to report at this time. Trying to play through Light Mode and I'm doing okay. Some songs are killers -- ahem, "Afronova" -- and, for some strange reason, when I listen to music on the radio, I think. Up. Up. Right. Down. Right-right-right. Or what not.

Oh, and I'm kinda pissed that I bought two cheap Gamestop pads. Not that I had the money to throw down on a more substantial game pad, but I regret having to spend $40 to learn that lesson, you know. I reviewed the Gamestop pads on Epinions.com; here is my review.

jonb

Sexy Member
Media
Yeah, DDR can get pretty addictive. Most of these party games (DDR, Karaoke Revolution, etc.) are. I'm actually seeing arrows in my head after "Healing Vision".

Synergistic

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Straight, 10% Gay
I started playing this past semester, and I can attempt some 5 and 6 footers, and am rather adept at 4 footers now.

I got the Ultramix and a pad for Christmas (I started playing with it back at Thanksgiving though) for my Xbox, and the workout mode is great :)

My favorite songs: Butterfly, Freckles, Midnight Special, Cartoon Heroes, Heaven is a &#39;57, Across the Nightmare, Vol 4, Love <3 Shine

vega

1st Like
Media
Almost all light/basic (depending on the mix) a lot of standard/trick and one or two heavy/maniac. My favorite songs are Afronova, Afronova: primevil, healing vision angelic mix, Dai Ken KAi, Captain Jack, And of course the first song I ever perfect comboed Kick the can.

All of my favorites on light. No I am not a practicer. I play from the start of the list and go through until I complete it. I hate people taht only play one or two songs really well because the play them constantly.

I have a buddy that I think is a robot. He can almost perfect combo Max300 on heavy. Scares the crap out of me.