The day after 100 people found out about my dick

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Imported, Jun 17, 2004.

1. Imported

Gold Member

rainsfletcher: Well, this has not been such a bad day, really. People are laughing and taking it in stride. I was at Subway just now and asked for a foot-long, and a friend of mine says "wouldn't we all...", and another guy says "Dude, is it true about 9 inches?" Ah, well....No one seems offended or upset at all.

THat's the good part.

My boss is just fuming. He told me he was totally embarrased in front of his peers and his new management. I should mention that I have curly hair that reaches half way down my back, and I have tattoos that cover both arms (and other places, but we'll leave that alone for now). And, I am a software architect consulting on one of the biggest development efforts in one of the largest banks in the country. Which all is to say, software geeks in banks don't look like me, nor do they make people confident in the software.... So, he gets alot of shit about me as it is. He's always very supportive of me, and I do a good job, so people tend to get over my apperance pretty quickly. So, the bottom line is that he tends to get embarrased about me anyway. This was very difficult for him..... Hopefully, it'll blow over quick enough....

2. B_Black11

B_Black11 New Member

As I mentioned to Rainfletcher elsewhere, I had a similar situation happen last year when I was a lurker on this board:

I got a call from my work's IT director asking me if I had just printed something. I said 'no'. For some reason I thought to myself, 'now that's funny' so I went to the HP printer and there on the tray was 20 pages of a thread from LPSG.

I guess I had somehow somewhere pushed the print button without realizing it. I was so embarassed but lucked out because no one was near the printer besides my work's IT guy.

Phew! I am SO SO SO careful if I am on ANY public computer now!!

3. Ineligible

Ineligible Member