The most racist country and the least racist country

korinaus

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
I know it is a silly question. But I have always been curious about this.

Guys, which country do you think is the most racist country and the least racist country in the world??

ManlyBanisters

Sexy Member
Media
I haven't been to every country in the world, so I feel somewhat under-qualified to answer.

And do you mean in the cultural attitudes of the people, in the letter of the law? Or a combination?

I disagree that your question is silly, but I'm not sure it is possible to answer.

kit_kat

Experimental Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
I am not an expert but just as a matter of opinion I think:
Most racist: France/Australia (France: most recent race riots, banning of head scarves, Le Pen; Australia: beating Indian students, treatment of aborigines)

Least racist: USA

Drifterwood

Superior Member
Media
People are racist, not countries. You could say that the UK is the most racist and the least racist for example. Some cultures do however seem to be less penetrable to outsiders though.

I have personally encountered racism in several countries, but I don't think that it is of any value to list them.

ManlyBanisters

Sexy Member
Media
Most racist: France [...] (France: most recent race riots, banning of head scarves,

You are over simplifying that. And this is kinda what I meant in my first post. Urban France is actually very racially tolerant in many ways, but extremely cuturally prejudiced. As long as people do things 'the French way' the French accept them.