The official welcome

Discussion in 'Fictitious Stories' started by Tom256, Jan 9, 2009.

1. Tom256

Tom256 New Member

Dec 26, 2006
    This is my first story and English is not my first language, so please be kind about any grammatical errors.

When I was just twenty-five years old just fresh out of University of Florida with a degree in business, I decided to leave Florida and move to Chicago to work in some business firm that my professor had manage to get a good position for me. Being young I was excited to leave school and start my career.

Several months later with the money I saved from my previous job and what my parents could send me from Ecuador, I was finally on my way to moving to Chicago. When I finally got to Chicago I quickly familiarized myself where my job, supermarket, hospital, police station etc... you know the essentials of living. But the one thing that was missing was the gym. Being average body size when I was younger, I started training and with weights when I was in High school and University. No of my neighbor knew any local gym around so I took a glance at the phone book and found a Asian gym just about 17 miles away from where I lived.

I would say I have a good physique, a mixture of a strong soccer players legs with a great upper body look of a beach volley ball player. What I really am proud of though is my strong biceps and rip abs that I worked so hard for years and I was not going to let it go to waste. After work I decided to make a routine schedule of going to the gym around 7-8pm.